top of page

                         There are 6 endemic bird species in Myanmar, 4 live in Bagan                       



Myanmar Bird Nature Society

ျမန္မာငွက္ႏွင့္ သဘာဝထိန္းသိမ္းေရး အသင္း

ျမန္မာငွက္ႏွင့္ သဘာဝထိန္းသိမ္းေရး အသင္း


DSC_7729 f.jpg
DSC_7729 f.jpg
DSC_7729 f.jpg


  • Wix Facebook page


Membership is open to everyone

Currently, the Society comprises nearly 600 members; men and women of all ages and from all parts of the country. The only qualifications are enthusiasm and a love of nature.


The Society is guided by an executive committee, which is formed of various professionals, technicians and conservationists. All have considerable international and/or national experience in their respective fields:


U Thein Aung - Chairman

U  Thein Myint - Vice Chairman

U Thet Zaw Naing - Secretary

U Thaung Htut - Joint Secretary

Daw Ohn Mar Nyunt - Joint Secretary

Daw Thiri Dawi Aung  - Member

U Lay Win - Member 

U Zay Maung Thein - Member

Daw Nyunt Shwe - Member


The committee is supported by a panel of advisors and experts:


  • U Khin Maung Zaw, Retired - Rector, Institute of Forestry

  • Dr. Khin Maung Swe - Professor of Zoology Department, Dagon University

  • Professor U C. Thang Za Tuan, Retired - Deputy Director General, Department of Basic Education -1

  • U Kyaw Han -  Professor/Head of Anthropology Department, Yangon University

  • Professor U Soe Thu, Retired - Professor/ Head of Zoology Department, University of Distant; Executive Committee Member of Myanmar Academy of Arts and Science

  • Lt, Col Aung Myin, Retired

  • Daw Tin Tin Sein

  • U Than Nwe, Retired - Deputy Director General of Forest Department

  • Daw Sein Sein Thein - Associated Professor of Zoology Department, Dagon University

  • U Myint Shwe, Retired - Park Warden of Minsontaung Wildlife Sanctuary, Nature and Wildlife Conservation Division of Forest Department.


bottom of page